University Calendar 2021-22 Officers and Staff of the University

## Southampton

## Officers of the University

Chancellor Ms Ruby Wax OBE

## **Pro Chancellors**

Jon Sopel Colin Smith Rear Admiral Philip Greenish CBE BSc CEng FIET Dr Gill Rider CB BSc PhD CCIPD Dame Veronica Sutherland, DBE, CMG

President and Vice-Chancellor Professor Mark E Smith CBE, FRENG, FInstP

Chair of Council Rear Admiral Philip Greenish CBE BSc CEng FIET

Vice-Chair of Council Dame Judith Macgragor, DCMG, LVO

Treasurer Mr Stephen Young, BSc (Southampton)

Vice-Presidents Professor Alex Neill BA PhD (Education)

Professor Mark Spearing MA PhD (Research and Enterprise)

Dean of Arts and Humanities Professor Paul Whittaker BA MA PhD RCA

## **Dean of Engineering and Physical Sciences**

Professor Michael Butler, BA(Hons), MSc, DPhil

Dean of Environmental and Life Sciences Professor Jonathan Bull, BSc, PhD (Interim)

**Dean of Medicine** Professor Diana Eccles MB ChB MD FRCP

Dean of Social Sciences Professor Jane Falkingham BSc (Econ) MSc

**Chief Operating Officer** Richard Middleton Officers of the University

Last Updated 28/07/2021 For a list of all calendar changes click here